Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, comprised of alumni, parents, and friends of the Academy, is responsible for the governance of West Nottingham Academy.  The Board develops policy and oversees the fiscal integrity of the school, while the head of school is responsible for overall management.

2020-21 Board of Trustees
Kendall Cameron, president
N. Larry Durkin '78, vice president
Davis C. Emory (parent '09, '11, '14), treasurer
Edna Graybeal (parent '06, '10), secretary

Harold "Chip" Brewer '78
Kelly Dedrick (parent '12, '14, '17, '19)
Kathy Fischer
Paul R. Griffith (parent '89, '92)
Rebecca Aldred Rankin '00
Vince Watchorn
Associate Trustees
Stephen K. Nolan (parent '11, '12)
Mao-Lin Shen ’01
Emeritus Trustees
David H. Acox, Jr.
James A. Crothers II
George G. Heiney II '63
Paul McIntyre '92
John McMahon '61
C.R. "Dick" Stevenson